X

©STEMUTZ

NeighborHub open house – April 28th and 29th 2018 – blueFACTORY Fribourg

OPEN HOUSE

The NeighborHub offers alternatives that brings citizens together to encourage them to go towards a more sustainable future. It will open its doors to the public on 28 and 29 April 2018. Guided tours will be held all day long as well as thematic visits (in french and by registration) to discover more details about the NeighborHub concerning its construction and logistics, architecture, engineering and water management.

Program

You can already register for thematic guided tours

RECONSTRUCTION

After its success at the international Solar Decathlon 2017 competition in Denver, USA, the NeighborHub is coming back to life at the smart living lab in Fribourg. The Swiss solar house, designed by the students and professors of four schools (EPFLHEIA-FRHEAD and UNIFR), is being rebuilt on the blueFACTORY site.

Now, the 70 tons of equipment needed for the reconstruction of the NeighborHub are back in Fribourg, after crossing the Atlantic in twelve containers. The building phase began in mid-February and is led by some of the supervisors and students who were in Denver. It will run for two months.

Ideally located in the innovation district of blueFACTORY, close to the smart living lab that gave birth to it, the solar community house will be a meeting place that brings the local residents together and imagine with them solutions to consume less and better. There will be tools and alternatives around seven levers of action: the use of renewable energies, mobility, water and waste management, food, biodiversity and the choice of materials.

©STEMUTZ

X

©STEMUTZ

Portes ouvertes du NeighborHub – 28 et 29 avril 2018 – blueFACTORY Fribourg

PORTES OUVERTES

Le NeighborHub propose des alternatives qui suggèrent aux habitants d’un quartier d’adopter des gestes durables. Il ouvrira ses portes au grand public les 28 et 29 avril 2018 de 10h à 17h. Des visites guidées y seront organisées toute la journée ainsi que des visites thématiques pour découvrir en détail le NeighborHub sous son aspect construction et logistique, architecture, ingénierie et gestion des eaux.

RECONSTRUCTION

Après son succès à la compétition internationale Solar Decathlon 2017 à Denver aux Etats-Unis, le NeighborHub reprend vie au smart living lab de Fribourg. La maison solaire suisse conçue par les étudiants et les professeurs de 4 hautes écoles (EPFL, HEIA-FR, HEAD et l’UNIFR) est en reconstruction sur le site de blueFACTORY

Les 70 tonnes de matériel nécessaires à la reconstruction du NeighborHub sont de retour à Fribourg, après avoir traversé l’Atlantique dans douze containers. Le chantier a débuté mi-février et est assuré par certains encadrants et étudiants qui étaient à Denver. Il s’écoulera sur deux mois.

Idéalement situé dans le quartier d’innovation de blueFACTORY, à deux pas du smart living lab qui l’a fait naître, le prototype solaire se veut un lieu de rencontres et d’échanges, afin de faire converger les habitants d’un quartier et d’imaginer avec eux des solutions pour consommer moins et mieux. Le NeighborHub proposera des outils et des alternatives innovantes concernant sept leviers d’action: l’utilisation des énergies renouvelables, la mobilité, la gestion des eaux et des déchets, la nourriture, la biodiversité et le choix des matériaux.

©STEMUTZ